Easter Wreath!

It has been a rough winter, cold and snowy for Atlanta. Two actual snowed in days during different weeks, craziness. It was rather pretty.

photo 2 (2)

While I did enjoy my snow angels and snow ball fights and empty roads, the taste of warmer weather we’ve been getting the last couple of weeks has been HEAVEN! That being said, my snow many wreath…needed to go.

photo (1)

With Easter approaching I wanted a new fun wreath to help celebrate new life, new flowers, warm weather and Easter! So I did the usual and headed to pinterest and found this lovely tutorial! I’d take you through my process of making it, but I’m a bad blogger who didn’t remember to take photos.

I bought yarn at Joann’s, got my little plastic eggs and foam wreath and headed to work. This takes a bit of time, and can be very frustrating. There were so many times I glued/burnt my finger, the yarn started coming off, or I let out one of my annoyed hrumphs just because I looked at the number of eggs I still needed to cover… But the hubby has been working a lot of nights lately, so that left me home with not much to do sometimes. – so perfect time to sit in front of the tv and wrap eggs with yarn and glue… Take heed – when the tutorial says LOTS of glue sticks..they meant LOTS of glue sticks. My project actually got put on hold a couple nights until I was able to break away from work at lunch on day to go buy more glue sticks. But it is finished! I love it!

photo 1 (1)

It is now sitting pretty on the front door, enjoying the changing of colors outside! Now…to look for a spring wreath! 🙂

photo 2 (1)

Leave a Reply

